EYC has a lean yet robust secretariat staff that runs the day to day implementation of campaign activities under the leadership of the National Coordinator. From time to time, the coalition engages consultants, interns and volunteers.


Joseph Wasikhongo

EYC National Coordinator

Fauzia Ibrahim Mohammed

EYC Finance and Administration Manager

Elizabeth Owiti

EYC Senior Campaigns Officer

Magdaline Kerubo

EYC Project Assistant

Angeline Adego

Office Assistant

EYC Executive Committee Board

Organisation Representative Title
1 Kenya Foundation for Youth and Women   Joseph Kirui Chair Person
2 Young Professionals for Development (Ex-Official) Jacob Ngumi Treasurer
3 PLAN-Kenya Charles Nyukuri Member
4 Transparency International Sheila Masinde Member
5 Acces Kenya Anthony Mutevane Member
6 Centre  for Research, Communication and Gender in Early Childhood Education (CRECHE) Dr. Pamela Kola Member
7 Action Aid Kenya (AAIK) Collins Olang Member
8 Action For Sustainable Change (AFOSC-Kenya) Mohamed Sheikh Member
9 Nyandarua Supreme Council of Kenya Muslims (SUPKEM-Nyandarua) Shaaban Ngojangoja Member
10 Homabay County Education Network (HOCEN) Kennedy Oyier Member
11 Twaweza East Africa (Ex-official) Emmanuel Manyasa Member